Les vacances

My loyal little artistes,

As much as I am enjoying the shores of Pubol, I have decided it is time for a change.

I will be traveling next week to see my Sal for a couple of days at the Dali Museum in Figueres. After that, we will travel together to the amazing city of Paris for the remainder of Summer. But do not worry, I will still be keeping in touch.

As of now, we do not have any solid plans except maybe pay a visit to Dali’s old friend, Pablo Picasso. Possibly also Joan Miro. I’d love to catch up on the new films in theaters, the new Autumn collections of the designers, and the new exhibits at many musées parisiennes. A girl can only take so much time off from society…

I certianly hope the weather there is at least a tad cooler then the swealtering heat I have recently been experiencing. Although I said I would go shopping in Paris, I did go out earlier this week to find some suitable Summer dresses to wear upon arrival. We shall see if Dali finds my healthy glow and colorful finds to be an inspiration for a new “master work”…

Time to pack! I am giddy with excitement!

Kisses,

Galushka

 

Leave a Reply

